Diamond Way Buddhist Group Albany belongs to an international non-profit network of over 600 lay Diamond Way Buddhist centers of the Karma Kagyu lineage of Tibetan Buddhism, founded by Lama Ole Nydahl and under the spiritual guidance of H.H. the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa, Trinley Thaye Dorje.

Diamond Way Buddhism offers practical and effective methods to realize mind’s inherent richness for the benefit of all. With an accessible and modern style, it works with people’s confidence and desire, using every situation in life to develop fearlessness and joy. We always present a basic introduction for newcomers, and the meditations are guided in English.

Regular Program

Our public meditation evening consists of an introductory talk into Buddhism followed by a short guided meditation with explanation. Newcomers are invited. No previous experience with Buddhism or meditation is required to attend, and questions are always encouraged.

Tuesday, November 27 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, November 29 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, December 4 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, December 6 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, December 11 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Thursday, December 13 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, December 18 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, December 20 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, December 25 –Christmas Day

Thursday, December 27 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, January 1 –New Year’s Day

Thursday, January 3 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, January 8 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Thursday, January 10 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, January 15 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, January 17 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, January 22 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, January 24 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, January 29 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, January 31 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, February 5 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, February 7 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, February 12 @ 7:30 pm
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206

Thursday, February 14 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, February 19 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, February 21 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, February 26 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, February 28 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208


H.H. 16th Karmapa
Rangjung Rigpe Dorje


H.H. 17th Karmapa
Trinlay Thaye Dorje


Lama Ole Nydahl &
Hannah Nydahl