Diamond Way Buddhist Group Albany belongs to an international non-profit network of over 600 lay Diamond Way Buddhist centers of the Karma Kagyu lineage of Tibetan Buddhism, founded by Lama Ole Nydahl and under the spiritual guidance of H.H. the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa, Trinley Thaye Dorje.

Diamond Way Buddhism offers practical and effective methods to realize mind’s inherent richness for the benefit of all. With an accessible and modern style, it works with people’s confidence and desire, using every situation in life to develop fearlessness and joy. We always present a basic introduction for newcomers, and the meditations are guided in English.

Regular Program

Our public meditation evening consists of an introductory talk into Buddhism followed by a short guided meditation with explanation. Newcomers are invited. No previous experience with Buddhism or meditation is required to attend, and questions are always encouraged.

Tuesday, February 19 @ 7:30 pm 
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, February 21 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, February 26 @ 7:30 pm 
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, February 28 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, March 5 @ 7:30 pm 
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, March 7 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, March 12 @ 7:30 pm 
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206
 
Thursday, March 14 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, March 19 @ 7:30 pm 
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, March 21 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, March 26 @ 7:30 pm 
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, March 28 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, April 2 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, April 4 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, April 9 @ 7:30 pm 
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206
 
Thursday, April 11 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, April 16 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, April 18 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, April 23 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, April 25 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, April 30 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, May 2 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, May 7 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, May 9 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, May 14 @ 7:30 pm 
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206
 
Thursday, May 16 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, May 21 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, May 23 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, May 28 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, May 30 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, June 4 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Thursday, June 6 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, June 11 @ 7:30 pm 
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206
 
Thursday, June 13 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, June 18 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, June 20 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, June 25 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, June 27 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, July 2 – No public meditation
Thursday, July 4 – No public meditation
 
Tuesday, July 9 @ 7:30 pm 
Honest Wight Food Co-op practitioners’ Room
100 Watervliet Ave Albany, NY 12206
 
Thursday, July 11 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208

Tuesday, July 16 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, July 18 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, July 23 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Thursday, July 25 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208
 
Tuesday, July 30 @ 7:30 pm
DWBC Albany
265 Morris Street, apt. 2 Albany NY 12208


H.H. 16th Karmapa
Rangjung Rigpe Dorje


H.H. 17th Karmapa
Trinlay Thaye Dorje


Lama Ole Nydahl &
Hannah Nydahl